FEMINISTKA S ZOLOTOGO GRADA - WORLD WINNER 2018, BOB!!!

 



Choosing a puppy

We are responsible for those which we tame…

When deciding on a whether to have a dog, the main question you should honestly ask yourself: are you ready to take on responsibility for a living being???

If the answer is yes, then we will gladly share our experience with you.

So you have decided to become a happy owner of a black terrier. Where to begin? Of course with choosing a puppy! First ask yourself which gender you want your dog to be. If you are not sure about your strength and have not had dogs before, get a female, since they are much gentler, more yielding and softer than males, however males are more impressive, due to size, manliness and mass. Another equally important question is your goal: whether your future dog will be a guard, an exhibit or a breeder, a family favorite or all of the above? It is a complicated question, but a necessary one indeed.

If you want a family friend and a protector, then it is unlikely that you will be phased by some appearance defect, since it will have no influence over the love and allegiance the dog will have for you, plus such a puppy will cost much less. If, however, you need a future Champion and prize ring star, then it will be much harder for you to choose, and in this case you might want to consult with experienced breeders who know the breed well. Maybe it is a great sportsman that you’re interested in, then the first thing you should look at is the puppy’s personal attitude and character as well as the working capabilities of his predecessors.

The next question is raised right after the first one: where to get a puppy? There are lots of nurseries and clubs and the dogs there differ externally (typically) and in their character. Also each one of them carries Champions of a very high level but there are also simpler pets. If you have decided to choose your pet seriously, I think you should pay attention to the dog’s attitude, their health, availability of dysplasia test results and, of course, results of participation in the largest exhibitions and steadiness of such results. It is best to visit one or few large exhibitions and converse with owners, see the dogs and everything else with your own eyes.

The most spectacular and audience-heavy exhibitions in Moscow:

- the National Breed Club Exhibition - takes place on the last weekend in May;

- the International Breed Club Exhibition - takes place on the first weekend in November;

- Russia - takes place on the first weekend in October;

- Eurasia - last weekend in March

There are also Europe Championships and World Championships, however these exhibitions are, as a rule, held abroad.

It seems to me that having gathered the required information on dogs and nurseries you’ll be able to make your choice.

So the choice is made and the puppies are born!

The puppies are put on record, meaning their receive documents on their origin and are ready for getting a new home at the age of 45 days. Most puppies at that age already have owners, therefore if you want to pick a puppy from a brood, I recommend that you make an advance payment for the puppy (a small sum of money serving as a guarantee that you take the matter of purchase seriously) as soon as the kids are born. Unfortunately until a puppy is made an advance payment for, the owner has the right to offer it to other willing persons, and you might end up not getting your Blackie fuzzy blob of joy!

At the age of 45 days the puppy must weigh from 5 kilos and up. The puppy must not be afraid of hands, must be active and communicable.Don’t pick a puppy that is openly cowardly, don’t mix that up with awareness. If a puppy is brought into a new room or outdoors for the first time, it is entitled to act wary! Therefore it is more suitable to check the puppy out in the place where it’d been held prior to that age. The puppy needs to be confident there! A puppy that squeals and runs away from your hands and hides in the corner of the constrain is unlikely to grow up to be a reliable guard! Look at how the puppy treats his siblings and reacts to unknown sounds. In case there are puppies with psychic disorders, you will be able to spot them.

Pay attention to the puppy’s appearance:  it must be black (don’t get too concerned if it has a couple of white hairs on the chest, such hairs usually disappear with age), white fingers, chin or a spot on the chest are unlikely to go away on their own! A puppy could “overbloom”, meaning his fur gets a grey, or a brownish-grey line followed by black hair again; don’t be concerned, since the puppy will overbloom and turn black again! All puppies differ in their hair, the most shaggy ones with thick undercoat will in the future have hair that will be softer and harder to take care of. The puppy must be of normal condition, meaning not fat and not thin! His legs must be even, both when observed from the front and from the back and from the side too, meaning the metacarpus and the metatarsus. The front feet must have 5 fingers, the hind feet must have 4 toes (sometimes breeders cut off the fifth finger on the front feet to and it is common practice). The eyes must produce no excreta, must be dark, the mucosa must be pink. Be sure to check the occlusion which must be scissor-like. If the puppy is male, check for presence of two testicles. It is also recommended that you check if the puppy has an umbilical hernia.

Naturally, if it is your first time getting a puppy, it is best to leave the choice to the breeder or the nursery owner that will most likely tell you all about the puppies and will recommend that option that is best for you. Ask the breeder about what the puppy ate, whether it had undergone vaccination and when deworming took place. Don’t hesitate to ask for some puppy feed that would last the following 2-3 days, it’ll help you switch the puppy over to the kind of feed more comfortable for you to provide.

Attempting to summarize; the puppy must:

  • not be cowadly
  • be healthy
  • not have spots and marks in hair color
  • have dark eyes
  • have even extremities
  • havecorrect occlusion
  • the male puppy must have two testicles
  • not have a hernia (or the breeder must warn you about it)
  • have an ear mark or a microchip

have the following documents:

  •             puppy ID - puppy card(which is later on switched for Pedigree)
  •             veterinary ID (if the puppy had undergone vaccination)
  •             identification certificate (if the puppy has a microchip)

Those are naturally the general rules. In order to pick a Star of the prize ring, you will have to think over many mating options, take a look at many breeders and have a hard time picking a puppy from the brood, but I think the breeder will help you with that the best.

            The main truth about picking a Champion: you aren’t born one, you become one! And if it’s the issue of choice between appearance and attitude, I would prefer better attitude, since that will manifest everyday and exhibitions take place much less frequently.

Good luck !

 




 
 
Powerd by FATUM
© Kennel "Zolotoy Grad" 1999 - 2018

ФЕМИНИСТКА с ЗОЛОТОГО ГРАДА - ЧЕМПИОН МИРА 2018,, ВОВ!!!



Выбор щенка

МЫ В ОТВЕТЕ ЗА ТЕХ , КОГО ПРИРУЧИЛИ…..      

 

 

Решив завести собаку главный вопрос , на который Вы должны честно ответить:

ГОТОВЫ ЛИ ВЫ ВЗЯТЬ НА СЕБЯ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТЬ ЗА ЖИВОЕ СУЩЕСТВО???!!!

Если ДА, то мы с радостью поделимся с Вами опытом:

Итак, Вы решили стать счастливым обладателем Черного Терьера! С чего начать???? Конечно же, с выбора щенка! В первую очередь,  нужно задать себе вопрос, какого пола собаку Вы желаете приобрести, если Вы не уверены в своих силах и не имели прежде собак,  возьмите лучше суку, они гораздо  мягче, покладистее и ласковей кобелей, хотя кобели эффектнее, они больше, мужественнее и массивней. Не менее важен вопрос: для каких целей Вам нужна собака –  охраны,  выставочной и племенной работы, просто как любимец семьи, или «все вместе в одном флаконе»?  Вопрос сложный, но необходимый.

Вы хотите друга семьи и защитника, тогда Вас вряд ли смутит какой-либо недостаток в экстерьере, ведь это никак не отразится на СОБАЧЕЙ ЛЮБВИ и ПРЕДАННОСТИ,  а также такой щенок будет стоить намного дешевле. Если  Вам нужен будущий Чемпион и "Звезда" рингов, тогда Вам придется гораздо труднее в выборе, и здесь  лучше посоветоваться с опытными заводчиками, которые уже давно знают породу. А может, Вас интересует Великий спортсмен, тогда в первую очередь обратите внимание на характер щенка и рабочие качества его предков.

Второй вопрос возникнет сразу за первым - где взять щенка? Существует множество питомников и клубов, собаки в них различаются по внешнему виду (типажу) и характеру.  Так же, в каждом из них есть Чемпионы очень высокого уровня, есть питомцы попроще.  Если Вы решили серьезно подойти к вопросу выбора питомника, думаю, следует обратить внимание на характер собак, их здоровье, наличие тестов на дисплазию и конечно же, результаты крупнейших выставок и стабильность этих результатов.  Лучше всего посетить одну или несколько  из крупных выставок, пообщаться с владельцами, с собаками и увидеть все своими глазами.

 Наиболее зрелищные, собирающее большое количество собак выставки в Москве:

-  выставка Национального Клуба Породы – последние выходные мая;

-  выставка Интернационального Клуба Породы – первые выходные ноября;

- "Россия" – первые выходные октября;

- "Евразия" – последние выходные марта.

 Так же еще есть ЧЕМПИОНАТ ЕВРОПЫ и ЧЕМПИОНАТ МИРА, но эти выставки ,как правило, проходят за рубежом. 

Думаю, собрав необходимую информацию о собаках и питомниках, Вы сможете сделать выбор.

Итак,  Вы сделали выбор и вот Щенки родились!

Щенки актируются, то есть получают документы о происхождении и готовы к новому дому в 45 дней. Большинство щенков к этому возрасту уже имеет владельцев, поэтому, если Вы хотите выбрать щенка из помета, то рекомендую внести задаток за щенка (небольшая сумма, как гарантия Вашего серьезного отношения к приобретению щенка), как только детки родятся. К сожалению, пока за щенка не внесен задаток, заводчик может предлагать его другим желающим, и Вы можете остаться без Черного пушистого комочка счастья!

Щенок в 45 дней должен иметь вес от 5 Кг.  Щенок должен не бояться рук, быть подвижным и общительным. Не стоит выбирать щенка с явно выраженными признаками трусости, не путайте с осторожностью. Если щенка впервые вынесли в другое помещение или на улицу, то он имеет право быть осторожным! Поэтому, лучше всего смотреть щенка в том месте, где он содержался до этого возраста. Здесь щенок должен быть уверен в себе! Щенок, который убегает от Ваших рук с визгом и прячется в дальний угол вольера, вряд ли будет надежным охранником! Посмотрите, как ведет щенок себя со своими братьями и сестрами, как он реагирует на незнакомые звуки. Щенков с нарушенной психикой, если такие есть,  Вы сможете заметить.

Обратите внимание на внешний вид щенка: он должен быть  черного цвета (не переживайте, если у него будет пара белых волосков на груди, такие волосы как правило исчезают с возрастом), белые пальцы, подбородок или пятно на груди вряд ли сойдут сами по себе! Щенок может  "перецветать", т.е. на  шубке проявляется серая или серо-бурая полоска, а потом снова растет черная шерсть,  не пугайтесь щенок  "перецветет " и снова будет черным! По шерсти все щенки разные, наиболее лохматые, с обильной забитой подшерстком шерстью будут иметь в будущем более мягкую и более тяжелую в уходе шерсть.  Щенок должен быть нормальной кондиции, то есть не худой и не толстый! Ноги щенка должны быть ровными, как при осмотре спереди и сзади, так и при осмотре сбоку (в пястях и плюснах). На передних ногах у щенка 5 пальцев, а на задних – четыре. (Иногда заводчики отрезают пятый палец и на передних ногах, это нормально). Глаза у щенка должны быть  без выделений, темного цвета, слизистые – розовыми. Обязательно посмотрите у щенка прикус, он должен быть ножницеобразным, если щенок  мужского пола, проверьте наличие двух семенников, а так же рекомендую проверить у щенка наличие пупочной грыжи.

Конечно же, если ВЫ берете щенка впервые, то лучше доверить выбор заводчику или владельцу питомника, который наверняка расскажет  все про щенков и порекомендует более подходящий для Вас вариант.  Спросите заводчика о том, чем питался щенок, имеет ли он вакцинацию, когда проведена дегельминтизация.  Не стесняйтесь попросить у заводчика корм для щенка на ближайшее 2-3 дня, это поможет Вам перевести щенка на другое удобное Вам питание.

 

Попробуем обобщить, щенок должен быть:

  • не трусливым
  • здоровым
  • без пятен и отметин в окрасе
  • с темными глазами
  • с ровными конечностями
  • с правильным прикусом
  • кобель – с двумя семенниками
  • без грыжи (или заводчик должен предупредить Вас о наличии таковой)
  • иметь клеймо или микрочип

  Иметь следующие документы:

  • щенячья карточка (которая потом обменивается на родословную)
  • ветеринарный  паспорт (если щенок имел вакцинацию)
  • свидетельство о идентификации (если щенок имеет микрочип)

 

Конечно, это общие правила! Для того, что бы выбрать ЗВЕЗДУ РИНГОВ, придется обдумать множество вариантов вязок, посмотреть разных производителей и поломать голову при выборе щенка из помета, но думаю, лучше всего в этом Вам поможет заводчик.

Самая главная истина в выборе Чемпиона: ЧЕМПИОНАМИ НЕ РОЖДАЮТСЯ, ЧЕМПИОНАМИ СТАНОВЯТСЯ!!!! И наверное, при вопросе преимущества экстерьера или характера, я бы больше обратила внимание на характер, ведь с собакой Вам общаться каждый день, а выставки бывают гораздо реже!

 

УДАЧИ в НЕЛЕГКОМ ТРУДЕ!!!! 

 




 
 
Powerd by FATUM
© Питомник "Золотой Град" 1999 - 2018